Moana

I find myself in bed, my 6yr old asleep next to me, and finishing up watching Moana. It’s such a good Disney movie!

Well today I decided I needed to start back going to the gym. We have a Disney vacation coming up, then summer. And I’d like to not be a complete slob. I was doing really good last spring, I lost 30lbs in 3 months, going to the gym 5x a week, I was stronger, and I felt GREAT! Then we went on a D.C. vacation, then summer, then school started, my son was in and out of the hospital a few times, then it was Christmas….now it’s March and I’ve gained that 30lbs right back. I got me some of those MLM It Works! pills. So maybe those will work like they claim. Me and my cousin decided to start going together mon/wed/fri. She couldn’t go Monday because of a sitter situation, then her baby was sick today. So I dusted off the ole treadmill at home, put my computer on it, and watched Property Brothers while I walked a mile. I may have also talked Larry into letting us get a home gym. Have you ever priced those things? SHIT! But if you buy them from qvc or hsn you can pay on them for like 6months without a credit card. So there’s that.

While the kids napped today, I tried catching up on my trashy reality shows, but our internet was acting ridic. Our AC man then came, and decided that it was a clog in our AC drainage thingie. So he goes to lowes and comes back. He fixes it, and the following conversation started:

AC guy: “now this is sulfuric acid, if you have any kind of clog in any kind of drain, it’ll eat it right out!”

Me: “oh is that the same stuff you use to put dead people in after you murder them?”

AC man: 😳

He left soon after that, and brought his sulfuric acid with him πŸ˜‚ doing shit like that to people make me so happy!

So after that, me and the babies got in the van to go get Ella, and we’re waiting in the car line I read an article on Facebook that broke my heart. This black heart doesn’t break often. Well this article is about how a daycare worker was convicted of murder, because she threw a crying 16month old on the floor because he wouldn’t stop crying, he sat up, got his blanket, and went and laid down while sucking his thumb. Then an hour later they discovered he died. TEARS….DRY HEAVING…in the elementary pick up line. It reminded me so much of my Lawson. He had an unknown dairy allergy when he was around that age. He cried A LOT. Loud cries. Cries where we were both crying at the pediatricians office begging for help. That’s the day we found out it was a dairy allergy. That diagnosis made his little life so much better. He started drinking expensive ass formula that made him feel better. But after the 2nd day on that formula, and he smiled and laughed for me for the first time in a month…..it made me cringe a little less buying those $50 cans of formula! But back to that poor baby, Lawson does the same thing when he’s tired or upset. He gets his security blankets, sucks his fingers, and finds a comfortable place to lay while sniffing the tags on his Tula blanket. That so could have been my baby. It just breaks my heart for his mother!

We get home and I decide an easy peasy dinner. Crescent dogs! Except the babies ate ALL 12 of them and left none for me or Larry πŸ˜‘

One thought on “Moana

Leave a Reply

